Supplements

I’ve gotten a great deal of help with supplementation from herman_gill and silverhydra.

Picking through supplement misinformation and overhype from people trying to make a buck is difficult to do.  The best source for tested information is PubMed, but it’s not an easy task to pick through these published papers.

I’ve created a static supplements page to keep track of things I’ve tried, and if I thought they worked/were worth it or not.  I plan to keep this updated as I try and either keep or reject new things.  I do mix powders into my morning and evening protein shakes, it’s cheaper than buying pills and easier to dose.  I have a script that I use to build mixes, I plan on publishing this at some point when I find some cheap hosting for it.

Leave a Reply

