UD 2.0: Day 1

I’m starting the Ultimate Diet 2.0today, including the workouts.  I had a film shoot yesterday that left me completely exhausted and eating in the middle of the night, but there’s no time like the present! I’ve had a heck of a time with fat lately.  I tried to do a clean bulk and have ballooned out as a result. Note: This is a hard-core diet meant for people that are very familiar with lifting.  Despite my whining about doing such a large number of reps, I am familiar enough with the movements and knowing how to determine weights that I have the experience to do this.  DO NOT try this diet unless you’re already very familiar with the movements, I’d say you should have been doing the major powerlifting movements for 3-6 months before even thinking about it – this won’t work well if you’re just learning how to squat and haven’t hit decent numbers yet. I was warned that the workout would suck, and those people were right.  I actually did it wrong, I was supposed to go through the lift sets twice.  It’ll be ok, I’ll do it properly tomorrow.  I did this entire workout at the gym, first lifts then cardio.  I think breaking it up more might make me feel like I want to die less, but I’m not sure because those 15 rep sets BURN. I forgot to do a pre-workout weigh-in, so I’ll go with the one I did after.  I was wearing a t-shirt, yoga capris, and my Vibrams with no socks.  I came in at 205lbs on the gym’s junky balance scale. Today’s Workout:

  • Leg Press 95×15-115×15-135×15 (This was too light, I’ll go heavier tomorrow)
  • Leg Curl 70×15-65×15-60×15 (Gah, I hate leg curls so much)
  • Chest Press 45x15x15-30×15
  • Machine Row 45x15x15x15
  • Lateral Raises 5/5x15x15x15 (Dumbbells, first front, then side, then side with thumbs up)
  • Calf Raises 159x15x15x15
  • Bicep Curls 10/10x15x15 (Dumbbells, twist on the way up)
  • Tricep Pulldown 30x15x15 (Cable with the rope)
  • Wide Grip Lat Pulldown 60x15x15
  • Bike for 30 mins, 10.8 miles.

Today’s food intake:

  • Protein shake with 2 scoops.  Water, no milk.
  • ~1 Tablespoon of coconut oil (probably a bit less, I just dug some out with a fork)
  • 7oz chicken breast, baked with lots of spices
  • 1 bag of broccoli (4 servings)
  • Protein shake with 2 scoops.
  • Protein shake with 2 scoops.
End of day macros:
  • Calories: 1,205
  • Protein: 225
  • Fat: 27
  • Carbs: 11

Supplements/meds:

  • 88mcg Synthroid
  • 1 Claritin (am)
  • Morning mix
  • 600mg Calcium (4 hours after Synthroid)
  • Evening mix
  • 1200mg Calcium
  • Iron
  • Daily Multivitamin
  • 5g Glutamine
  • 2 ZMA
  • Potassium
  • 6 Fish oil
  • 8,000 iu Vitamin d
Leave a Reply

