UD 2.0: Day 5

I woke up less sore this morning, but was very tight in the hip flexors.

I wasn’t as sleepy today as the book seemed to suggest I would be.  I’m not sure if this is a function of not being used to getting so much sugar, something that I’ve done wrong, or just not being very addicted to caffeine.

I find myself eating like I did when I was very overweight.  My fullness reflex doesn’t seem to kick in when I’m eating mostly carbs, it’s like I’m hungry all the time.  I had some salmon to help offset this, it helped quite a bit.

I feel like I’ve eaten all the things today.  I’m not sure I’ve ever taken in this many calories in one day before, but I was in the range I should be.  My macros are right where they should be!  My fat was even under – I could have put butter on one of those bagels!

Here’s hoping I wake up feeling as I should for tomorrow’s workout.  I tried to keep sugary carbs to a minimum today – and most of my carbs did come from either fruit or the bagels.

Notes for next week:

  • Make some rice or something.  You need more variety.  Maybe some oatmeal.
  • The ice cream was a nice treat, do that again.
  • Get a can of pop instead of a bottle if you want that treat – it was too much.
  • Strawberry jam is delicious on jalapeño bagels.

I’m putting in here my food since yesterday’s workout, because that’s how the calorie and macros targets are set up.

Morning weight: 199.8 lbs

No workout today.

Food intake since yesterday’s workout:

  • 8 bagels: 3 with creamed honey and 3 with strawberry jam.  2 plain.
  • 1 post workout shake, which I explained in yesterday’s post.
  • Several shots of rice vinegar
  • Sweet potato fries
  • Root beer
  • Strawberry Greek yogurt
  • 2 Safeway M&M cookies
  • Grilled pineapple
  • Grilled salmon
  • Spinach with feta
  • FroYo Cherry Garcia (Low fat ice cream)
End of day macros:
  • Calories: 5,428 (target 4,408-5,523)
  • Protein: 152 (target 154)
  • Fat: 107 (target <= 154)
  • Carbs: 1,021 (target 836-1,114)

Supplements/meds:

  • 88mcg Synthroid
  • 1 Claritin (am)
  • Morning mix + 3g l-tyrosine + 5g creatine + 2g glutamine + 2g beta alanine
  • 600mg Calcium (4 hours after Synthroid)
  • Evening mix
  • 1200mg Calcium
  • Iron
  • Daily Multivitamin
  • 5g Glutamine
  • 2 ZMA
  • Potassium
  • 6 Fish oil
  • 8,000 iu Vitamin d
Leave a Reply

